Too Cute to Resist Baby Leggings

Too Cute to Resist

It’s been a very long time coming, but I’m excited to post that I’ve finished the Too-Cute-To-Resist Baby leggings that I cast on in the wintertime. They are about one hundred times more scrumptious than I thought they would be. I was originally worried about running out of wool, since the pattern only uses one skein, and some people complained about using up every last inch of their yarn, but I managed to cast off with a decent amount to spare.

Too Cute to Resist

I realized after finishing that I should have used Jenny’s super-stretchy bind-off, for added give. To be honest, unless our future babies are long and lithe, I’m not entirely convinced that these leggings will fit any of them. The pattern is definitely on the small side. If my childhood baby fat is anything to go by, then it’s a given that these will have to go to someone else! On the other hand, my other half is tall and slender and will hopefully balance my chart-bursting percentiles out somehow. Overall, I’m just happy to be done and have another project off the needles.

My sun hat search is officially over, so check by tomorrow for a full update – you won’t want to miss it (it involves crystallized fruit and step-ladders – aka heart-pumping action!). Happy Friday!

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Cute to Resist Baby Leggings

  1. Rain says:

    Oh yes! Too cute, indeed. Well done! 🙂

  2. Rosemary says:

    So sweet! And I love the yarn colors–I’ve never seen that yarn before.

Leave a Reply

