Happy Mother’s Day

To all those lucky enough to be celebrating this weekend, Happy Mother’s Day.

Mother's Day - St Lawrence Market

For my own part, I surprised my mom with a visit home for the weekend, and we were blessed with warm temperatures and sunny days. I had hoped that lawn sales might be on the agenda (a favourite pastime as soon as May hits), but even with such gorgeous weather it seems I was a bit premature.

Mother's Day - St Lawrence Market

We made due by heading to the St Lawrence Market, for a little antique browsing, or ‘tire kicking,’ as my mom called it, as we had no real intention of buying anything (although I certainly wavered when I found a vintage Elna sewing machine – but it was not to be).

Mother's Day - St Lawrence Market

The weekend was a complete hit, and I’m sorry to go (though happy to return to Montreal too). Such mixed feelings when you live between two places.

Mother's Day - St Lawrence Market

So this weekend was all about:

vintage shopping
crafts
gardening
walking
markets
coffee drinking
talking
mom-loving.

Happy Mother’s Day, and Happy Weekend.

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

