Dreaming about…Fancy Layer Cakes

From top left: Utterly Sexy Cafe via Flickr; Rich and Ruffled Chocolate Celebration Cake via Sweetapolita; Calico Wedding Cake via Martha Stewart; Pink and Turquoise Cake from Bijou Market via Pinterest.

Sometimes, nothing beats a little cake. Or a lot, for that matter. I’m dreaming of the sort of cake I might bake had I the time and resources. Well, time I have; it’s just that there are always so many crafts to get done around here, and fancy layer cakes don’t top the list unless it’s a birthday or holiday. Perhaps for Easter, though it seems a bit excessive. I’ll probably just end up settling with a simple Victoria sponge. Maybe we don’t even need a reason to make delicious and over-the-top creations? I might just have to try making one of these delightful designs for no reason other than the fact that I want to. I have a feeling it might be a lot sweeter that way…

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

