Yarn Along Wednesday – Making Progress

This week I’m returning to the Too Cute to Resist Baby Leggings. To be honest, I’m just taking it slowly, given the crazy amount of knitting I did last week to have my Sandpiper cowl completed in less than five days.

Baby Leggings - One Leg

So far, I’ve managed to complete the first leg, and am now just starting the second one. I’m still not entirely sure what the point of this project is, but I do know that I’ve wanted to knit a pair of these in Landscape Fire by Regia from the moment I first stumbled upon them on Ravelry.

Baby Leggings

When it comes to reading, I just didn’t have the heart this week to present you with another photograph of my American Lit. text, or my Collected Works of Ben Jonson. Not another week of such repetitive stuff. Instead, I’ve photographed what I wish I could be reading this week: books from my Penguin Classic Collection. Evelyn Waugh, Nancy Mitford, James Joyce…

Penguin Classics

These are some of the novels that I would love to be reading right now. Instead, I’m plowing through Jonsonian masques and Melville’s diptychs. Sigh… but soon enough there will be time.

“And indeed there will be time
To wonder, “Do I dare?” and, “Do I dare?”
Time to turn back and descend the stair…” – T.S. Eliot, The Love of J. Alfred Prufrock

My goal setting seems to be working out alright, as I’m getting a fair amount done right now. More errands to run today, and papers to write, but all in all I think things are more or less under control. What I’d really like to do is sit down and finish the lavender dress that is calling to me from the work table, but I feel that the world of school is shouting a bit louder at this point.

Happy Yarn-Along Wednesday. Check out Ginny’s homepage for a complete listing of everyone participating today.

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along Wednesday – Making Progress

  1. Tracey says:

    I love the leggings…the colors are wild. How cute they would look under a little jumper.

  2. dorothy says:

    i love the colours! great combination!

  3. I love the colours! I wish I had more time to read… hope you find some soon!

  4. Swanski says:

    The leggings are too cute to resist! I like your book stack of hopeful reading. I have a large stack to read too.

Leave a Reply

