Monday Morning: To Do List

Last night, while trying to get to sleep, I decided I would have the laundry (yesterday’s chore…whoops) ready and going by 10am this morning. Thinking back on that now (it’s nearly 9:30am and I’m still on track), I thought about the idea of putting down a Monday To Do list here, something to remind me of what I’d like to accomplish. Scientists (don’t they have lives to save?) seem to always be studying the secrets to success, and I’m pretty sure that writing down your goals is one of the most important things you can do to ensure achieving all that you set out to do.

So without further adieu, here are my goals for this week:

Today:
1. Finish all laundry by 10am
2. Write four pages of my thesis
3. Recite all my lines for Tamburlaine II
4. Read Melville’s “I am my Chimney”

This week:
1. Finish my new lavender dress
2. Complete the second leg of my WIP baby leggings
3. Find and cook a new supper recipe
4. Organize my thesis and complete 8 more pgs

I hope that there will be a few more things cropping up on a day-to-day basis, but let’s say that these are the important things, for now.

***************************************************************

In other news, I will be participating in Liesl’s Film Swap over at Liesl Made for the month of April. This is where we’ll be shooting a single roll of film over the course of the month, and trading with a complete stranger who develops and blogs about what she has found. If you’re interested, head on over to Liesl’s blog and sign up – it should be a really neat project!

Well, I suppose at this point the laundry is calling – don’t want to fail the To Do List on Monday morning… Let’s see if those scientists were right or not, shall we?

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

