Wednesday Yarn-Along + FO (Finally!)

I’m extremely chuffed to present my Sage Remedy Feather and Fan top, completely as of yesterday:

Winter White Overshirt

Ooo. Ahh. The perfect addition to any long-sleeved t-shirt or light sweater. At the moment, the weather is certainly more spring-like, but I do hope to get a decent amount of wear out of this top before it gets too warm. The yarn I used is Patons’ Merino Classic, which is actually a little bit scratchy. I’m tempted to start thinking about knitting a second version in cotton for the summer, except that I loathe knitting in cotton, with the exception of Spud and Chloe.

Winter White Overshirt

And so I am happy to say that this is officially an FO, which of course means that I’m already thinking about what to begin next. Having said that, yesterday I received in the mail my humongous set of dpns from U-nitt, and was excited to discover that they provide five needles of each size, instead of four. This means that I can switch the Too Cute to Resist Baby Leggings to the new bamboo needles and continue where I left off when I lost one of the dpns in February.

Winter White Overshirt - Back

Even so, I like the idea of beginning something new and exciting. Perhaps even a new pattern. Gosh, I don’t actually have time for that right now, but it’s an exciting thought nevertheless.

I’ve nearly forgot to mention what I’m reading this week – which is silly, because that’s all I seem to do these days! That, and write. Write write write non-stop on my thesis and other papers. So I suppose I could say that I’m reading a lot of things. I’ll just mention that I’m supposed to be continuing on with The Scarlet Letter, though even that has been put on the backburner as of late for other things. Sigh, and I really would be interested in finishing it. Sometimes university is too crammed for its own good.

Head over to Ginny’s for the rest of today’s yarn-along. Happy Wednesday!

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wednesday Yarn-Along + FO (Finally!)

  1. Tracey says:

    OH , it came out so nice! Congrats to you and have fun with all your new needles.
    Warmly,
    Tracey

  2. Amy V says:

    Just popping in to say “hi” as part of Yarn Along. Your sweater looks great. It could be so nice in Spud and Chloe.

  3. Swanski says:

    The feather and fan sweater looks lovely on you! Maybe if you soak your sweater in wool wash it will be less itchy. Sometimes this works for me 🙂

  4. Ohhh… AHhhh…. is right! Great job! I love it!

  5. Bridget says:

    Wow! It came out great!

Leave a Reply

