Schizophrenic crafting…

I am completely and utterly ambivalent about some of projects right now. Since beginning this blog, I have featured a different knitting project for Ginny’s Wednesday Yarn Along every week.

The problem is that none of these projects are finished, and yet I inevitably move on to something else. The biggest snag in the past week has been losing one of my DPNS, which has stalled the adorable baby leggings. But I really must promise to actually finish these WIPs before buying new wool and starting more new projects.

Speaking of WIPS, this week I present to you Sage Remedy, a lovely old-fashioned pullover that features a feather-and-fan motif on both the back and front. I liberated two skeins of Patons Classic worsted from a basketweave scarf that I was never going to wear (it was one of my first ever knitting projects), and bought a couple more. With a student discount, this entire top is costing a mere $6, and I’m determined to finish it by the weekend. So fingers crossed, this will be the first FO featured on the Department of Household Sciences.

This week I’m reading Volpone, one of the better-known plays by Ben Jonson, a contemporary of Shakespeare. I can already say with certainty that I much preferred Kit Marlowe. But with little choice but to plow on, I’m getting through it, and will hopefully be on to something else more interesting (The Scarlet Letter is looming in my Am.Lit. class).

Happy yarn-along day!

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Schizophrenic crafting…

  1. Gretchen R says:

    What a simply lovely top. Thanks for the pattern link!

  2. The top is beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Nadja says:

    The top is just beautiful!

  4. Swanski says:

    I have always been fond of the feather and fan stitch. It adds a nice touch to your sweater!

Leave a Reply

