Wednesday Yarn Along

So, this week’s yarn along is a non-starter of sorts.

This yarn is the gorgeous Kaffe Fasset Regia 4-ply. I swapped it on Ravelry for a pattern, and quite happily most of the exchange went to a Haiti relief fund. Isn’t it fun to mix charity with knitting?

The unfortunate part of all this is that, as you might have noticed if you’re an eagle-eyes knitter, there are only three needles shown above. That’s because I managed to leave the fourth dpn at home in Montreal – meaning that I can’t work on this until Sunday!

I’m also supposed to be reading The Scarlet Letter for my American Lit. class. And while the book has been sitting in front of me, I’ve barely glanced through it. Sigh. Reading Week always seems so promising as it approaches, and often tends to get lost in the shuffle.

Hopefully by next Wednesday’s yarn-along I will have more accomplished than I do now. For now, it’s probably time to get acquainted with Hestor Prynne and the matter at hand.

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday Yarn Along

  1. Wendy says:

    Ah, yes, I remember that textbook well from my college lit classes. Great score on the yarn–I love the colors!

Leave a Reply

