Yarnalong with Small Things

Since being inspired to begin this blog as a record of my crafting, I am so excited to include here my first entry of Yarnalong with Ginny of Small Things. Her blog is lovely, her children are lovely, her photography is lovely!

And so without further adieu, I present to you Cloud Chaser, a vest that first made its way to my needles in September 2010 (!).

And while I’ve certainly taken my time with this vest, I’m going to be racing to finish it over the next few days – it’s a belated Christmas gift for my mom, and I also have the intention of lining it with the blue linen pictured underneath it — all before she arrives here on Saturday afternoon!

The final FO will look like this:

And given that I have a paper due tomorrow on the plays of Christopher Marlowe (hence the book pictured here), I’m skeptical that all this will get done on time. Ah well, this is exactly why knitting on a deadline is never a good idea. We knitters must all be masochistic on some level, though, because we always seem to be doing right, right Ginny? 🙂

My Cloud Chaser on Ravelry.

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarnalong with Small Things

  1. Sarah says:

    That vest pattern is SO cute!!

  2. Jarka says:

    looks great! good luck with finishing it! 🙂

  3. Nadja says:

    I think I have cable-envy…

  4. Heidi says:

    That is a fabulous vest! Good luck finishing it!

  5. Genevieve says:

    Your vest is so beautiful & I adore the blue linen!

  6. Christina says:

    Such pretty knitting! I have always wanted to read some Marlowe…how do you think he compares to Shakespeare? Does it feel the same? Is it as clever and hilarious? Is it as ingenious?

    • Meredith says:

      He is definitely worth picking up if you like Shakespeare! Marlowe basically inspires many of the things that SS later perfects. His plays are very different from SS, but they’re entertaining and witty nonetheless. I would suggest Dr Faustus maybe, or if you like poetry, Hero and Leander. Hope you enjoy them! 🙂

  7. I love this pattern! Good luck as you knit away. I can’t wait to see the finished object!

  8. Teresa says:

    I love that vest!

Leave a Reply

