Quince and Co. – Lark

Last week, my very first order of wool from Quince and Co. arrived in the mail. And boy, was it fun to open! Like Christmas all over again, in my opinion.

Nestled in the plain brown box was the new butcher’s paper envelope. So cute — but even more exciting was what I had ordered inside the lovely wrapping: seven skeins of Quince and Co. Lark (worsted weight) in Pea Coat.

I was just about beside myself to have a go and knit with this wool – everyone on Ravelry has been raving about it for months, and I thought it was my turn. So far I’m extremely thrilled with it, though my only problem is that I may not have enough!

It’s just calling out to be a sweater in brioche stitch (my new favourite!), but it uses loads of wool for relatively small results. Hmm. Maybe I’ll just have to place another order? With a few skeins of Tern thrown in for good measure? 🙂

About Meredith

Just another twenty-something crafter, with a penchant for delicious home cooking, the English countryside, and knitting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quince and Co. – Lark

  1. I am totally loving the Quince yarns, great company and fast shipping too, an added bonus 🙂

Leave a Reply

